TestimonialsTestimonials

Our wedding was held in Manuel Antonio in July 2014 (30 guests) and was planned by Chelsea Brandau.  The first impression that we got of Chelsea was that she was extremely easy to communicate with and always responsive.  That stayed constant throughout the planning process and we felt extremely comfortable and well taken care of by Chelsea.  We had a lot of different ideas initially, some of them a bit unique.  For example, because we are surfers, we wanted a surfboard to be our actual guestbook.  Chelsea went and found a local artist willing to paint an old board for us for a stellar price and it came out AMAZING.  Additionally, she also made us a custom cake and helped us with a lovely beach design for the overall theme of our wedding.  The day really was a dream and working with Chelsea made it incredibly easy.  My friends and family claimed it was the nicest wedding they had ever been to and some even joked about a "do over" so they could have Chelsea as their planner.  Everything from the decorating details to the DJ to the menu was easy to sort out with Chelsea's guidance and expertise.If you're going to plan a wedding in the Manuel Antonio area, working with Chelsea will take the headaches out of trying to find vendors, organising this, ordering that, and all of the other overwhelming responsibilities that come with planning a wedding.  Instead of stressing out and running around, we could just relax and let the day happen, all thanks to her hard work behind the scenes.  We are so grateful for her contribution to our day and would happily recommend her to anyone!

Emily, July 2014

My wife and I got married in Manuel Antonio during April 2014. Trying to plan a wedding from another country when you literally know nothing about the destination and are relying solely on the internet and recommendations was a little intimidating; but with the help of Chelsea Brandau at Oasis Weddings we couldn't imagine a better day. Over several phone calls and emails she found out exactly what our vision was and managed to make it happen seamlessly and even surpass what we planned. Everything was handled professionally but Chelsea still managed to make the planning fun, stress free, and feel like a vacation! We spoke to a few other planners in the area prior to going with Oasis and I couldn't imagine having received the wedding we got without her help. The connections she has locally with florists, photographers, caterers, bartenders, stylists, venues, and other vendors ensures you get the best day possible (and at a much better cost then other planners quoted us). In short, Oasis and Chelsea made it all happen for us, they're the best! 

Paul & Kirsten, April 2014

Hey Chelsea!
We are back from our amazing adventure travelling around CR and just wanted to say hi and thank you again so much for everything!  It was the most amazing beautiful day and I will be forever grateful for everything you did to make it happen!  
 
I don't have pictures from Chris yet but when I get them I will definitely send some your way to show Erin :)
 
hope you guys are doing well! Thanks again for everything!
xo
kristen

Dear Chelsea and Erin,
Thank you again for all your help.  We are so grateful for all the work you put into our wedding plans.   The cake was amazing!  But more importantly (just a little) our wedding day and ceremony were perfect.  We talked about it over dinner how we couldn't have asked for a better wedding.  And, thank the weather man too!
Thank You,
Gwen & Jared
 
 

From the moment I first met Erin, I knew we were in good hands. She spent an entire day with my mom and I showing us the wonderful wedding venues Manual Antonio has to offer. Before we even arrived back to the US, she had sent us multiple emails and photos to help us start the planning process. It is definitely hard to coordinate a destination wedding, but Erin was always quick to respond to emails and put my stress at ease. She is extremely professional and thorough. She set us up on excursions and had great recommendations on activities for our group. Our wedding was absolutely beautiful. Erin was able to take the ideas in my head and bring them to life! I wish I could do it all over again...and if we decide to renew our vows years down the road, we will be looking her up! Thanks for everything Erin! We couldn't have asked for a better wedding!

Kelly and Mike

Thank you, Erin! Everything was absolutely glorious! I'll be sure to post some rave reviews about you, as it seems that's how everybody is finding things these days. I'm sure John and Christina will, too, since they're the tech experts in the family. Please tell the florist how much we enjoyed the unique flower arrangements. Best wishes to you and your staff and thank you again!
 
Melissa Boiles, March 2013

Erin,Thank you so much for the most beautiful well planned day for our baby girl.  It was truly the fairy tale that she dreamed of to marry the man of her dreams.From the moment she woke up the morning of the wedding she was stress free with wedding plans because we knew you were looking after every detail. The flowers, the setting, the photographer, the food, the decorations...Wow...the decorations!It was all like a fairy tale.  Something straight out of a magazine.  The table settings were stunning!Your professional manner was the most important part of all.  You remained so calm that nothing seemed to be out of place or not running one time as planned.  We appreciated all that you did in making Stacey and Bevan's day come true.We will and already have recommended your services to anyone looking for a fairy tale/dream wedding.Thank you from the bottom of our hearts.Jim and Elaine Olson (parents of the bride)
February 19th, 2013

I really want to thank you again for everything Erin! You really made the day absolutely amazing for us...and I keep telling people that the best thing I did for the wedding was hiring you! Having you there really made the day run so smoothly and allowed us to just relax and soak in what was going on. You are wonderful at what you do!!!
Michelle & Ryan, April 2012

Erin,

Thank you so much for all of your help with the wedding! Honestly everything went wonderful, we were really happy with how everything turned out, not to mention how happy all our guests were too!

Elizbeth & Tim

From the moment we first contacted Erin we knew we were in good hands.  We had some major hiccups in the beginning of our planning process after working with a different coordination company - and Erin fixed it all.  After ensuring that we had the logistics down, Erin helped us pick out details giving us plenty of options, brainstorming with us, and incorporating our ideas into her overall scheme.  And when we got to the point when we couldn't make any more decisions, Erin took care of things again putting together the most beautiful wedding we could imagine down to every detail.  She was in constant contact with us whether it was email, phone calls, or skype. Erin went above and beyond what we expected from a wedding planner.  She helped us work within our budget and it was clear she had a good working relationship with the venue and other services we needed. She didn't even flinch when I called four days before the wedding to say - let's change the ceremony location - and then she made it happen.  On the day itself, she made everything appear seamless.  We felt like we could completely relax and enjoy our day because everything was taken care of.  We are so thankful for all of Erin's dedication to our wedding vision and were even more impressed with how it all came together.  We would recommend Erin to anyone looking for a beautiful, relaxed, and care free Costa Rica wedding.  
 
Christine & Kevin, January 16th, 2012

 
"My wedding turned out exactly, if not, better than I could have ever imagined. Erin pays such great attention to every detail and is always available to you. She makes the day of the wedding so smooth and worry free. I enjoyed every moment in Costa Rica and during my wedding thanks to Erin."
Caitlin & Jay, November 11th, 2011

Hi Erin!
I just wanted to take a few minutes to thank you for your work coordinating our vow renewal. Everything went off without a hitch! 
The vow renewal ceremony was the reason that 44 of our closest relatives and friends spent a week traveling through Costa Rca with us. The whole vacation was phenomenal, and the highlight truly *was* that magical evening. The setting was beautiful, the decorations were simple, yet tasteful (just like I wanted), and the food was spectacular.  Hotel Playa Espadilla is truly a great space for events like ours, I wholeheartedly recommend it.
Thanks again so much for helping to make our special day, 20 years in the making, as meaningful and enjoyable as the first time we said "I do"!
Best of luck,
Ana

Thank you so much.  It was just a gorgeous day and evening.  Thank you for everything.  I am still on cloud nine.  I'm sure getting back to work on Monday will be a tough re-entry!  But, we have plenty of pictures and memories to keep is going for a long long time!

Michelle

DeMon & Meyako Williams Married 4.15.11 at the Villa CalatesHometown Chicago, ILWe were initally given Erin's finformation by the director at the Villa Caletas. From the moment I sent Erin that first email...she was responsive and on the ball. I have been a bridesmaid before and have seen the stress that the bride is under during the planning and even day of the wedding. Erin should change her name the to "The Stress Eliminator." Her expertise and knowledge helped so much in planning the perfect day. I had no stress during the planning or day of the wedding. Since my husband and I planned the wedding from Chicago...I was a little nervous. But with the use of pictures and very very detailed emails Erin exceeded all of our dreams. Every detail we planned on the phone....we watched come true the week and day of the wedding. Thank you so much for creating the perfect wedding!!!

Erin,
I can't thank you enough for the most beautiful wedding I could ever hope for. Everything about the day was perfect and I remember every moment.  You made things so easy and peaceful that I never felt even a little stressed.  I think your greatest skill as a wedding planner is knowing what your client wants and making it happen.  I feel like you had a true sense of our personality and style, then put that into our ceremony and reception.  I felt like I could really trust your design even early in the planning.  You and your staff are true professionals. Thanks once again for making our dream come true.  
Missing Costa Rica,
Tania Collins 
July 9th, 2010
PS.  We are expecting!

Tania Pittman

I had hired Erin to plan our wedding through the internet based on the recommendations of several locals. Even though I had heard from others how good she is at what she does I was still anxious to meet her for the first time. Unexpectedly, I shared a yoga class with Erin where she was able to guess who I was.. Erin introduced herself to me at the end of the class and I knew instantly that  I had found a friend. Erin was so kind and helpful, down to earth and attentive to the vibe and style that you bring. She helped us create the wedding of our dreams. We wanted a simple ceremony with gorgeous flowers and great food. We wanted the focus of our wedding to be on the natural beauty that is Manuel Antonio. We felt that when you have a wedding in a place like this you don't need much to create a perfect atmosphere to celebrate love and abundance. Erin got right on board with our vision and fit in perfectly with our celebration. We found a new friend in Erin and were immediately impressed by all of the little details she helped us to tie together. Our ceremony and reception dinner surpassed our expectations. Erin is a talented, organized and a joy to be around. I am happy to answer any further questions you may have about her service, I was blown away. Best of luck planning you special day, I hope you are as deeply satisfied with yours as we were with ours. Happy planning. 
All the best,
Elissa and Tyson Maynard 
-Seattle, WA

Elissa Johnson

Erin,

I just wanted to thank you again so much for all your help with our wedding in Quepos. You were wonderful and everything was perfect! We had such a wonderful time.

Thank you again,

Phyllis and Gordon, April 18 2009

 

 

Dear Erin,

 

I don’t know where to start.  Our wedding was so much more than what we expected.

From the ceremony site over looking the ocean at Casa Verde was beautiful. I loved our walkway over the pool and our Chuppa with all the flowers around it was so special to us, and our family.

You made our day intimate and meaningful. The reception site was more then what I expected. The reception décor was perfect. I loved the candles and the centerpieces that had Orchids and rocks with floating candles. And the white lights that shimmered all around the tables on the poles.

It was all so beautiful and magical! I can’t thank you enough Erin.

Every one of our friends and family have been talking about our wedding ever since! I’m so glad that you were a big part of our big day.

I thank you again for working so hard to make this day special and memorable to us.

We are so lucky to have found you. We hope others will too.

 

Love Always,

Joel and Karen Moore

January 1st, 2009

 

 

Erin,

You were so right about Fantastica...definitely the right choice for the wedding!!!! Everyone is still talking about it and some are even talking about how we can get back soon!

Everything you did was great...please tell Schatzi thank you for all the the help. It was wonderful not to have to worry about anything that day. The lights were a big hit...I think they were on every night afterwards. You'll have to remember that tall vases aren't the best option (my fault)...it was too bad but they still looked great. Thanks for booking the massages...they were wonderful.

Thank you, thank you, thank you. The wedding was relaxed, fun and definitely amazing! You were a big help on other aspects of the vacation as well.

Love,

Kari Leiper

March 2nd, 2009

Kari

Erin,
Many thanks for all your efforts for Andrea's and Nick's wedding event. The planning was great with no hitches at all. Even the rain cooperated just at the right time. La Hacienda was a beautiful venue...just like the pictures. Transportation was prompt......our bus made it across all "bridges" safely.
Every one at Buena Vista was wonderful and they couldn't have been more helpful.
Andrea and Nick spent last nite at Rafiki Lodge........another adventure for them.
Again,  many thanks.........let me know if there any loose ends to be taken care of.

Wayne Wagner

Dear Erin,
It was my distinct pleasure to work with you on our daughter's wedding. You provided EXCELLENCE OF SERVICE--from A-Z! This was especially significant since it was an outdoor sunset wedding. You had the backup plan, which we had to use because of rain… but it went off as smooth as silk! You had the photographer, the band, the catering and the flowers immediately re-routed to our 'indoor plan'. The best of all was that I, the mother-of-the bride, had 'no worries.' THANK YOU SO MUCH! I can assure anyone interested in your services that they can have the utmost confidence in you taking care of them!
Thank You,

Jill Rath, May 2008

I went to two weddings this past summer and watched the months of planning my two friends went thru to have the events go well. Both friends have now said that their wedding day was a blur. They hardly remember the details of the day.....I guess because of stress and maybe sheer exhaustion. For me....I feel the total opposite. I guess I kind of feel like I was a guest at my own wedding......just being amazed at the day unfolding. Maybe I didn't know down to the last detail of what everything was going to be like before hand......but it all turned out far better than I had hoped for......which is always a pleasant surprise. It really was our dream wedding. Thank you for that Erin.

Lori & Doug, September 2008